Delete your cloud vault

Your cloud vault is encrypted and can be accessed only by using your Norton account and vault passwords. To delete your cloud vault, you have to do it manually. Even if you uninstall Norton from your device, you can still continue to use your vault from other devices.

When you delete a vault, all of the Identify Safe data that are stored in the vault is permanently removed. If you think that you may use your vault data at a later time, do not delete your vault.

Delete your cloud vault

  1. In the Norton main window, double-click Identity, and then click Identity Safe.

  2. In the Vault Closed window, type your password incorrectly for three times.

  3. Click the Click here link next to the Need to delete your Vault? option.

  4. In the Delete Vault window, click Yes, Delete My Vault.

  5. In the warning dialog box, click Yes.

  6. Type your Norton account password to validate and click Sign In.

  7. In the confirmation window, click OK.

Video: How to permanently delete your Identity Safe vault

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: v91952916_ns_retail_en_us
Operating System: Windows
Last modified: 06/16/2017