적용 가능: Android,Mac,Windows,iOS
A combo list is a collection of usernames/email addresses and passwords assembled by cybercriminals from various data breaches. When your credentials are found on the dark web as part of such a list, you receive a notification. This article guides you on how to reveal the exposed password and what actions to take to secure your accounts.
The exposed password included in the dark web notification has been masked for security purposes. Follow the steps below to fully unmask the password.
Click the link in the notification.
You will receive a verification code for the exposed email displayed in the notification.
If you do not receive your verification code, check your spam or junk folders for an email from no-reply@myidentity.norton.com.
As there may be a delay, check your folders again in 5 minutes or later. If you still do not receive your code, please contact your Internet Service Provider to resolve this issue.
Do not send multiple requests, as it will make the condition worse
Enter the code that you received to see the password.
Once we verify that the email address listed belongs to you, your password will be unmasked and displayed.
Note that the password may not be your most recent, but one you have used in the past.
To protect your information, update the sites in which you used this password with a new, unique, and strong password.
Change the exposed password on all sites where you might have used it
Choose a unique strong password on all sites where you might have used it. Its recommended to not employ the same password each time
Review your credit reports and watch for new credit inquiry alerts or suspicious activity. Consider freezing your credit file
Set up two-factor authentication whenever available for website.
If you have received a second notification for the same email address and have already verified it, you will see a partially masked password with an eye icon next to it.
You must click the eye icon to display the fully exposed password.
Once the notification is archived, you will no longer see the password.
이 글이 도움 되었나요?