Other products

Delete backup set and files from Norton backup

You can delete a backup set if it is no longer needed. You cannot delete a backup set if only one backup set is available. However, you can create a new backup set before you delete the old backup set.

When a backup set is deleted, the Backup details of the files that are included in that backup set also change. For example, the icon overlays and the Backup tab in the file properties of the file no longer appear.

Deleting a backup set is particularly helpful if you want to free some space on your Secure Cloud Storage.

To delete a backup set from your online backup, you must set the Network Cost Awareness option in the Firewall Settings window to No Limit.

For more information, go to Defining the Internet usage of your Norton product

Video: How to delete a backup set and the files that you backed up

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

The solution made it easy for me to handle my issue.

Yes No

Help us improve this solution.

Thank you for helping to improve this experience.

What would you like to do now?

Browse for solutions, search the Norton Community, or Contact Us.

DOCID: v19828921_ns_backup_en_us
Operating System: Windows, Mac OS X
Last modified: 03/25/2019