Delete your Norton Password Manager vault

You can delete your vault from the Norton Password Manager browser extension. When you delete a vault, all of the Password Manager data that are stored in the vault is permanently removed. If you think that you may use your vault data at a later time, do not delete your vault.

To delete your Norton Password Manager vault, do one of the following:

  • If you remember your vault password, go to Step 1

  • If you do not remember your vault password, go to Step 2

STEP 1
 
  1. Open your browser.

  2. Click Norton Password Manager on the top-right corner of the browser.

  3. In the pop-up that appears, click Unlock vault.

  4. In the Unlock your vault window, type your vault password and click Unlock vault.

  5. Click the Norton Password Manager extension icon and click Open Web App.

  6. In the Password Manager window, click Settings.
  7. In the Settings window, under My Data, click Delete Norton Password Manager vault.

  8. Sign in to your account, if prompted.

  9. In the Delete vault page, click Yes, Delete vault.

STEP 2
 
  1. Open your browser.

  2. Click Norton Password Manager on the top-right corner of the browser.

  3. In the pop-up that appears, click Unlock vault.

  4. In the Unlock your vault window, type an incorrect vault password and click Open vault.

  5. Repeat the above step for three times. After three attempts, you will receive an option to Delete Vault.

  6. In the Password Manager window, click Settings.
  7. Click Delete Vault.

  8. Enter your Norton account password, when prompted.

  9. In the conformation screen, click Delete Vault.

I found this information helpful.

Yes No

Help us improve this solution.

Thank you for helping to improve this experience.

What would you like to do now?

Browse for solutions, search the Norton Community, or Contact Us.

DOCID: v91952916
Operating System: Windows
Last modified: 11/07/2022