Disable or enable Location Awareness

The Location Awareness feature lets you set the Connection Blocking settings for every network that your Mac connects to. By default, the network to which your Mac is connected when you install your Norton product is categorized as Trusted. When you connect your Mac to weaker or vulnerable networks, your Norton product categorizes those networks as Untrusted. However, if you think a network is safe and trustworthy, you can change the network category to Trusted.

You can disable or enable the Location Awareness feature from the Advanced window.

Disable or enable Location Awareness

  1. In the Norton QuickMenu, click Open Norton Security.

  2. In the Norton product main window, click Advanced.

  3. On the left pane, click Firewall.

  4. In the Location Awareness row, move the switch to off or on.

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: v56201851_nsmac_retail_en_us
Operating System: Mac OS X
Last modified: 02/02/2017