Blocking access to multiple categories of websites using Norton Family website

You can prevent your child from accessing the websites that you believe are inappropriate for viewing. You can block the websites that belong to a particular category. Websites are categorized based on the content, such as alcohol, crime, or drugs. Therefore, when you block a specific category of websites, you can make sure that your child does not have access to content that might be inappropriate for that child. By default, Norton Family provides a set of house rules based on the age group. You can either use the default settings or customize the settings for your child. Norton Family also provides a categorization of websites. If you think that the categorization is not correct, you can dispute it.

To block access to multiple categories of websites

  1. Sign in to Norton Family.

  2. Click House Rules.

  3. Click the picture icon of the child.

  4. On the left pane, click Web and turn on Web supervision.

  5. Under How do you want to supervise Web activity, click Block the site.

  6. Click Check each Site Category below that you want to block from child.

  7. In the Quick Settings drop-down, click one of the age group that best suits your child's age. Norton Family automatically defines the website categories that are allowed for this age group.

  8. If you want to block more categories, do one of the following:

    • To block selected categories of websites, check each category that you want to block.

    • To block all categories, click Select all.

  9. Click Save.

Defining your child's Web world

Turning on or turning off Web supervision

Supervising the Internet activities of your child

Blocking or allowing access to specific websites using Norton Family website

About Website categories

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: v40464539_NF_Help_en_us
Operating System: Windows, iOS, Android
Last modified: 05/03/2016