Disable or enable Automatic Upgrades

You can upgrade your product to the latest version, if your subscription is active or expired. You can enable the Automatic Upgrades option to let your Norton product notify you when a new version is available. By default, the Automatic Upgrades option is enabled. If you disable the Automatic Upgrades option, you no longer receive an upgrade alert from Symantec.

Disable or enable Automatic Upgrades

  1. In the Norton QuickMenu, click Open Norton Security.

  2. In the Norton product main window, click Advanced.

  3. On the left pane, click Product Settings.

  4. In the Automatic Upgrades row, move the switch to off or on.

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: v121311249_nsmac_retail_en_us
Operating System: Mac OS X
Last modified: 09/01/2017