Reset Norton Core to factory settings

You may need to reset your Norton Core to factory defaults if:

  • You want to set up Norton Core from scratch.

  • Your Norton Core is not working.

You can reset Norton Core from the app or from the router. A factory reset typically does the following:

  • Disables your current wireless network

  • Erases all your current settings and restores default settings

  • Unlinks your Norton Core router from your Norton account

If you perform a factory reset, you have to set up Norton Core from scratch. This includes, linking Norton Core with your Norton account, setting up your wireless network, and adding all users and devices to your protected network.

Video: How to reset Norton Core to factory settings

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: v118380611_core_en_us
Operating System: Android, iOS
Last modified: 08/08/2017