History information or Recent File List of a specific application is deleted after I perform Clean Your Disks operation in Norton Utilities 14.0

Configure Norton Utilities to exclude specific application or plugin

  1. Start Norton Utilities.

    If the User Account Control window appears, click Continue.

  2. Click Clean Your Disks.

  3. In the top toolbar, click Plugins.

  4. Uncheck the application name for which you do not want the history information to be deleted.

  5. Click Save.

  6. Click Close.

Thank you!

Thank you for using Norton Support.

< Back

Was this information helpful?

DOCID: kb20100323105655EN_EndUserProfile_en_us
Operating System: Windows
Last modified: 03/06/2013