Applicable for: Mac,Windows
You can delete your vault from the Norton Password Manager browser extension. When you delete a vault, all Password Manager data stored in the vault is permanently removed. If you think that you may use your vault data at a later time, do not delete your vault.
If you use Norton Password Manager Authenticator for two-factor authentication (2FA), you must protect your access before removing the authenticator or deleting your vault. Otherwise, you may lose access to accounts that rely on Norton Password Manager to generate verification codes. For more details, read Learn more about Authenticator in Norton Password Manager
Open your browser.
Click Norton Password Manager in the top-right corner of the browser.
Do one of the following:
If you have signed in to your Norton account
In the pop-up screen that appears, click Unlock vault.
If you have not signed in to your Norton account
In the pop-up screen that appears, click Sign In and sign in to your account
Do one of the following:
If you have set up Passwordless Vault Unlock, click Approve on your mobile device to log in to your Norton Password Manager vault.
If you have not set up Passwordless Vault Unlock, click Use Your Vault Password on your Norton Password Manager browser extension.
In the Unlock your vault window, type your vault password and click Unlock.
Click the Norton Password Manager extension icon and click Open Web App.
In the Settings window, under My Data, click Delete Norton Password Manager vault.
Sign in to your account, if prompted.
In the Reset your Vault? screen, click Reset.
Open your browser.
Click Norton Password Manager on the top-right corner of the browser.
Do one of the following:
If you have signed in to your Norton account
In the pop-up screen that appears, click Unlock vault.
If you have not signed in to your Norton account
In the pop-up screen that appears, click Sign In and sign in to your account
In the Unlock your vault screen, click Forgot vault password?.
In the screen that appears, enable I understand all my data will be lost and click Reset vault.
Was this article helpful?