Editing or deleting a wallet

All payments that you have saved are listed in the Wallet window. You can view and edit the details of a payment that you created. You can also delete a wallet if it is no longer needed.

When you lock your wallet with a password, Identity Safe provides additional security to your wallet. You cannot view the details of the locked wallet. You cannot edit, or delete a payment unless you provide the correct password.

When you create or edit a payment, the card's region is set to the user's default region. If you browse to a website other than the default region and use the card to fill the form on that website, the fields may not fill correctly. For example, your card has a default United States region but you are on a France webpage. In this case, you must use the card with France as the region to fill the webpage form.

To edit or delete a wallet on Windows or Mac

  1. Do one of the following:

    • In Windows, click the Norton Identity Safe icon on your desktop or taskbar.

    • In Mac, from the Applications directory, launch Norton Identity Safe.

  2. In the Norton Identity Safe main window, click Wallet tab.

  3. Click the wallet that you want to edit or delete.

    You can use Sort By option locate a wallet faster. You can also directly search for a wallet in the Search your vault box.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • To edit a wallet, in the window that appears, click Edit and do the required changes, and then click Save.

    • To delete a wallet, in the window that appears, click Delete, and then click Yes in the alert.

To edit or delete a wallet on iOS

  1. Log on to Norton Identity Safe app.

  2. In the My Vault screen, tap Wallet.

  3. Tap the wallet that you want to edit or delete. You can also search for a wallet in the search box.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • To edit a wallet, tap the edit icon available at the top right corner of the screen, do the required changes, and then tap the tick icon.

    • To delete a wallet, tap Delete this Wallet at the bottom right corner of the screen and confirm deletion in the warning dialog. Based on your setting, you may be asked a Vault password to complete the deletion.

Tak!

Tak fordi du brugte Norton-support.

< Tilbage

Hjalp disse oplysninger?

DOCID: v89764271_identity_safe_standalone_1_da_dk
Operativsystem Windows
Sidst ændret: 28/09/2015