Editing or deleting logins

All the logins you have saved are listed in the Logins tab. You can edit the details of any login that you have saved. You can also delete a login if it is no longer needed.

To edit or delete a login on Windows or Mac

  1. Do one of the following:

    • In Windows, click the Norton Identity Safe icon on your desktop or taskbar.

    • In Mac, from the Applications directory, launch Norton Identity Safe.

  2. In the Norton Identity Safe main window, click Logins tab.

  3. Click the login that you want to edit or delete.

    You can use Sort by option to locate a login faster. You can also directly search for a login in the Search your vault box.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • To edit a login, in the window that appears, click Edit and do the required changes, and then click Save.

    • To delete a login, in the window that appears, click Delete, and then click Yes in the alert.

To edit or delete a login on Android or iOS

  1. Log on to Norton Identity Safe app

  2. In the My Vault screen, tap Logins.

  3. Tap the login you want to edit or delete.

    You can also search for a login in the search box.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • To edit a login, tap the edit icon available at the top right corner of the screen, do the required changes, and then tap the tick icon.

    • To delete a login, tap Delete this Login at the bottom right corner of the screen and confirm deletion in the warning dialog. Based on your setting, you may be asked a Vault password to complete the deletion.

Tak!

Tak fordi du brugte Norton-support.

< Tilbage

Hjalp disse oplysninger?

DOCID: v71133070_identity_safe_standalone_1_da_dk
Operativsystem Windows
Sidst ændret: 28/09/2015