Jiné produkty

Choose a restore destination

When you restore files from a backup, you can choose where your Norton product places the restored files. You can restore the files to a separate folder of your choice or their original location. By default, your Norton product selects the original locations of the files.

Restoring files to their original locations deletes newer versions of the same files that are stored in those locations. If you do not want to replace those files with the restored files, you must move the newer versions somewhere else before you restore. You can also restore them to a different location.

You can change the restore destination from any computer at any time.

Some drives use older Windows file systems, such as FAT-16 or FAT-32, which cannot store files larger than 4 GB. For such large files to restore, make sure that your restore destination is formatted with a file system that supports large files, such as NTFS.

Change a restore destination

  1. Start Norton.

    If you see the My Norton window, next to Device Security, click Open.

  2. In the Norton main window, double-click Backup, and then click Restore Files.

  3. In the Restore Files window, under Restore To, click Change.

  4. In the window, click New Location.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Type a restore location in the space provided.

    • Click Browse, use the browse window to navigate to the location to which you want to restore files, and then click OK.

  6. Make any other necessary changes to your restore settings, and then click Restore Files.

  7. Follow the on-screen instructions to finish restoring your files.

Díky tomuto řešení se mi podařilo problém snadno vyřešit.

Ano Ne

Pomozte nám toto řešení zlepšit.

Děkujeme za pomoc se zlepšováním produktů.

Co chcete udělat nyní?

Můžete procházet dostupná řešení nebo nás kontaktovat.

DOCID: v8531748
Operační systém: Windows
Poslední úprava: 21. 05. 2019