Permanently Deleting Your Cloud Vault

You can delete your cloud vault if you no longer need it. When you delete a vault, all of the Norton Identity Safe data that you stored in the vault is permanently removed. Your vault is not deleted when you uninstall Norton Identity Safe from your device. You need to manually delete your vault. Your cloud vault is encrypted and can be accessed only by using your Norton account and vault passwords. Even if you uninstall Norton Identity Safe from your device, you can still continue to use your vault from other devices. If you think that you may use your vault data at a later time, do not delete your vault.

To delete your cloud vault

  1. Click the Norton Identity Safe icon on your desktop or taskbar.

  2. In the Vault Closed window, type your password incorrectly for three times.

  3. Use click here link next to Need to delete your Vault

  4. In the Delete Vault window, click Yes, Delete My Vault.

  5. Type your Norton account password to validate and click Delete My Vault.

  6. In the alert window, click Yes.

Děkujeme!

Děkujeme vám za využití podpory aplikací Norton.

< Zpět

Byla tato informace užitečná?

DOCID: v90362370_identity_safe_standalone_1_cs_cz
Operační systém: Windows
Poslední úprava: 28. 09. 2015